Bookish Personality Challenge

Hey everyone. A little while ago (or a long while ago) I was tagged by Bella at Bella Blogs Because Books to do the bookish personality challenge. I just want to preface this by saying that I find personality typing really interesting. And maybe this will help you all to know a little bit more about me personally.

 

MBTI personality type

I am an ESTJ, and no one could convince me otherwise.

ESTJs are representatives of tradition and order, utilizing their understanding of what is right, wrong and socially acceptable to bring families and communities together. Embracing the values of honesty, dedication and dignity, people with the ESTJ personality type are valued for their clear advice and guidance, and they happily lead the way on difficult paths. Taking pride in bringing people together, ESTJs often take on roles as community organizers, working hard to bring everyone together in celebration of cherished local events, or in defense of the traditional values that hold families and communities together.

I would say this is a pretty accurate description of me.

 

What is my personality like?

I would say I have quite a strong personality. I am not one to sit back and go with the flow. I like being busy and getting things done. I often find myself falling into leadership roles in groups like at school. I do like being in control, and I also find myself trying to do what is right by my ideas which isn’t always the same as other people’s, for example I am against people not trying at thing just because they’re school things that they have to do. I am very extroverted and I love spending time with people, I am not very creative so I always find it really interesting to be around people who are.

 

If I were a character in a book what would my strengths and weaknesses be?

I think my strengths would include being determined, friendly and resourceful. My weaknesses would probably be that I can be a bit narrow minded and quick to reject ideas just because I don’t like change.

 

Which authors share my MBTI?

I struggled to find any… which is quite sad. There were a few out there who were lawyers or business people who had published lifestyle books, but not many novelists at all. And not any who wrote YA.

 

If I were a character in a novel what job would I have?

Probably some sort of business person, someone organizing people, or a personal assistant or something. Considering I mainly read fantasy maybe like a captain or something, something in control.

 

What personality type would complete my OTP?

According to the internet the ISTP or INTP would complete my OTP and honestly that seems realistic. Someone introverted, who is logical, and would listen to me, but be a bit better and being spontaneous.

 

Who are some fictional characters that would complete my OTP?

ISTPs:

  • Tris from Divergent
  • Jace from The Mortal Instruments
  • Sean Kendrick from The Scorpio Races

 

INTPs:

  • Violet Baudelaire from A Series of Unfortunate Events
  • Arthur Weasley from Harry Potter
  • Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles

 

I didn’t have much luck finding characters from books I’ve actually read but I think this is a nice selection. I don’t really want to tag anyone specifically because I just did such a big tag, but if you are interested the feel free to do this tag.

8 thoughts on “Bookish Personality Challenge

Leave a Reply

