You’re Not Good Enough Book Tag

I saw this tag on Katesbookdate on youtibe (her video) and the original video was created by ReadLikeWildfire on youtube (her video). Plus she’s actually Australia which is super cool and I didn’t know there was such a big Australia booktube community and I am only just finding them so yass. I wasn’t exactly tagged in this… but it seemed like so much fun that I just had to do it. And if you’re a big fan of booktube videos (or new to them) then I do have a post of my booktube recommendations so you should definitely check that out.

So, basically how this tag works is that I write down a bunch of character’s names on pieces of paper and put them in a cup, then I take two out and have to choose between those characters which one best fits the question. On to the questions.

 

You only have one more spot on your spelling bee team, who would you choose to complete your team?

I pulled out: Jest from Heartless and Elspeth from Obernewtyn

I don’t remember if Elspeth can read and write, I even if she can in her world there are a lot of words that are respellings of our words so I don’t think that would really help in a spelling bee. Plus doesn’t Jest quote a bunch of literature or poetry or something? I feel like he’s a well read character.

I choose: Jest

 

Both these characters want to kill you, which character would you kill first so you have a better change of surviving?

Vin from Mistborn and Ronan from The Raven Cycle

Great. These characters are both not great ones for this question. Vin is super powerful but she seems nice and I think that I could possible befriend her. Ronan also has some very valuable skills in terms of ways he could kill me, and his personality is a bit stronger and more negative. I feel like if he wanted to kill me I would be dead. Vin I feel like I could befriend or convince to let me go. Although I have only read the first Mistborn book and the first two Raven Cycle books so maybe things change throughout the series.

I choose: Ronan

 

You are on the bachelor or bachelorette and these are the last two people, who are you giving your final rose to?

Aeduan from Truthwitch and Han Alister from Seven Realms

These are actually both characters I really like, although in terms of which one I think I would actually get along with I have to say Han. Aeduan is too broody for me to trust him fully in a relationship.

I choose: Han Alister

 

You have been chosen for the hunger games, which of these characters are most likely to volunteer to take your place?

Annabeth from Percy Jackson and Elide from Throne of Glass

Hmm okay. As much as I love Elide I think she has too strong of a self preservation instinct to volunteer to take my place. Plus Annabeth’s hubris could lead her to think she could beat the hunger games easily so if she though I had no chance of survival or if she just wanted to see whether she could beat it then I think she would volunteer.

I choose: Annabeth

 

You are stranded on an island, which character would you sacrifice to cannibalism?

Jason from Heroes of Olympus and Yelena from the Study series

This is difficult, in terms of which character I like the least they are both characters I like but don’t love. But in terms of practicality, Yelena is good at survival and has some magic ability so that could be helpful, but Jason can fly so maybe he could go get help. Honestly both of these could be helpful if I let them survive. However I think Yelena’s family and friends would be a much bigger danger to me once they found out, Valek would definitely find out and then I would be in a lot of trouble.

I choose: Jason

 

You are the next DC or Marvel superhero, which of these characters would you want as your sidekick?

Levana from The Lunar Chronicles and Levi from Fangirl

This one’s pretty easy. Levana is a major villain, plus she is incredibly self centered so I don’t think that she would be a good sidekick. Levi is pretty cool, I didn’t love him but I feel like he would be a good sidekick. He’s friendly and funny, plus he genuinely seems to care about other people so I think that makes him good sidekick material.

I choose: Levi

 

You’re a manager of an avocado admiring company, which character would you fire for lack of communication skills?

Piper from Heroes of Olympus and America from The Selection

Piper’s charm speak would allow her to manipulate other people which could be a negative communication aspect, but then compared to America’s lack of communication about what she wants I think it’s no contest.

I choose: America

 

You’ve just finished a book in which your favorite character dies, which character would most likely comfort you?

Sevro from Red Rising and Kai from The Lunar Chronicles

Another easy one, Sevro would not comfort me and Kai totally would because he’s such a sweetheart.

I choose: Kai

 

It is high school, which of these characters would most likely be part of the popular clique?

Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles and Gansey from The Raven Boys

Honestly both of them probably would, but Gansey would be actually nice. I feel like Thorne would get caught up in the excitement and popularity game.

I choose: Thorne

 

It’s your birthday, which character would have the nerve to forget?

Wren from Fangirl and Nik from Gemina

Nik is a total sweetheart so I doubt he would forget, whereas I think Wren might get distracted and not remember unless I was super close to her.

I choose: Nik

 

You’ve just found an upcoming booktube star, which character would it most likely be?

Starr from The Hate You Give and Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles

Hmm. Do either of these characters read a lot? Not from my knowledge. I think they would both be a bit busy with other things honestly. If they had channels I doubt either of them would be about books. Plus they both have the charisma for it… I don’t know.

I choose: neither

 

Sleepover time! unfortunately you can only invite one person, who would it be?

Yael from Wolf by Wolf and Leo from Heroes of Olympus

Would either of them be great for a sleepover? Not particularly in my mind. I don’t think Yael would be good at having fun whereas Leo would be, and considering that’s what I want from a sleepover…

I choose: Leo

 

Bam! you’re pregnant, who is the father (or mother…)?

Dex from Keeper of the Lost Cities and Cress from The Lunar Chronicles

They’re both characters I absolutely love. And they would both be amazing parents, Dex and Cress are so sweet. I would actually ship them, but back to the question. Dex is really young… but Cress is already in a relationship… I don’t knoww this is difficult guys. I guess considering Cress hasn’t really met many people it’s more likely to be Dex? I don’t know. Plus I feel like there’s more character development possible for Dex considering there are still more books there.

I choose: Dex

 

You’ve just written a super important text, who would read it and not reply?

Celaena from Throne of Glass and Ruby from The Rain (or H2O in America)

I think this would be both of the characters. Celaena doesn’t really care about other people much, and Ruby’s also pretty self absorbed. However considering Celaena has a lot of other stuff going on and is probably busy saving the world or something so probably her.

I choose: Celaena

 

You’ve just woken up and it’s time for breakfast, your mum has suddenly been replaced, who has she been replaced by?

Keefe from Keeper of the Lost Cities and Edmund from The Chronicles of Narnia

Haha okay, I feel like Keefe would totally do this as a joke. And honestly him pretending to be my mother would be hilarious. Edmund’s sarcasm and bluntness would also make this funny, but I just can’t get over the possibilities of Keefe doing this.

I choose: Keefe

 

I Tag…

This was totally hilarious to do, so I am going to tag a few people but I encourage all of you to do this tag.

7 thoughts on “You’re Not Good Enough Book Tag

Leave a Reply

