February Wrap Up and March TBR

just a note: I didn’t do much this month, school has been super busy for me so that has had to be my focus. Despite reading ten books in January I only read half that this month – although this still means I am on track for my goodreads reading goal of one hundred books this year.

 

Books I Planned to Read

  • Caraval
  • Windwitch
  • Cinder
  • Scarlet
  • Cress
  • Winter
  • Fangirl
  • Emma

 

And additionally some school books that I actually discovered I don’t need to read until later in the year:

  • A Good Scent From A Strange Mountain
  • The Joy Luck Club
  • The Turning
  • Orthello

 

Books I Actually Read

Yeah so there have only been five of these but I want to just give a quick explanation of why. Firstly I have been back at school and year eleven has been crazy, and the main time I read is the half hour train trip to school. Unfortunately a lot of this time I have been studying or talking with friends so not so much reading has happened. Unfortunately the time I got three out of the five books read was while on camp. The other three weeks…. yeah I got two books read that whole time. So here’s the list.

I do have reviews for the other books coming soon.

currently reading – The Other Slipper by Kenechi Udogu (really liking it so far)

 

My TBR for March

We’ll see how many books I end up reading in March but here’s my list of books I am considering. Also I am going away for a weekend and although I will probably end up doing a lot of school work then I’ve bolded the books I plan to bring.

  • Books Bumped from February’s TBR (these are all books I own so I really should)
    • Caraval
    • Windwitch
    • Fangirl
    • Winter
  • Books I Am Adding
    • The Hate You Give (I plan to buy this tomorrow)
    • Blue Lily, Lily Blue (I started this in January but didn’t get far through before the audio book I borrowed from the library expired)
    • The Raven King
    • The Magician’s Workshop by Christopher Hansen
    • Cursed Child (yehhh…. still haven’t read this even though it is on my shelf)
    • The Inquisition
    • Mansfield Park
    • Sense and Sensibility
  • Books I have to read for school
    • A Doll’s House
    • Maux
    • How the Garcia Girls Lost Their Accents

 

Books I Bought

I have legit bought so many books this year… so here’s a summary of the books I have bought

  • Windwitch
  • Caraval
  • Red Rising
  • Golden Son

 

Writing

Yeah so I got no writing done this month. It’s kind of sad really because I had a lot of inspiration when I got home from my camp. Oh wait… I actually did a bit more outlining and scene planning the weekend after I got back. So that’s one step in the right direction. I do plan to continue writing this book in Camp Nanowrimo in April and I do have holidays then so writing is much more possible.

 

Blogging

I had a really good blogging month, I managed to post really consistently. Here are some of my favorite posts of this month:

 

Here are all the reviews I wrote:

 

So that’s a summary… I am kind of happy with how I have done… also I just want to have a quick celebration with all those people still reading – in January and February combined I have got the same amount of view as I got in the whole of twenty sixteen…. that is a major accomplishment.

20 thoughts on “February Wrap Up and March TBR

  1. I glad you liked cinder, I’ve still not read the lunar chronicles and I wrote a post mentioning it and practically every person commented and told me I HAD to read it so I guess I have to now! I hope I enjoy it as well. Also, I hope you get around to caraval in March I really enjoyed it, the world was just so magical!

    Like

    • Yes you should totally read the Lunar Chronicles soon, they are really good. I’m glad you enjoyed Caraval, the cover is so pretty and it is one of my most anticipated debuts for this year so I am looking forward to it.

      Like

  2. You read Cinder? I read Cinder too. Do you love it?
    Hi, I realize that might’ve sounded a little too forward, seeing as we haven’t met… I’d like to change that though! Hello, I’m April :)

    Like

  3. Congrats on the view amount! I haven’t gotten around to the Lunar chronicles yet and every time I see another five star rating, I feel guilty for not having picked it up yet! I really need to get to it. Looks like you did more writing than I did throughout both January & February. I’m hoping to change that starting March. Good luck with your reading and writing <3

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YEAH FOR THE LUNAR CHRONICLES SERIES! I am so glad you liked it! Winter’s my favorite book of the series so I cannot wait to see what you think of it when you read it. :) Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous recap! <3

    Like

    • Ahh yes, I feel like as the conclusion Winter is going to be an amazing book where everything just comes together so well. I look forward to reading it.

      Like

  5. Don’t worry about year 11, just do your best and try not to stress. I found (I’m in year 12 now) that I really needed to take time out to breathe and relax – your senior years in highschool are going to be unnecessarily stressful and you will be very tired.

    Find time to do what you enjoy, whether that be reading or going for a walk. Take half an hour and go window shopping or just walk around the block. I found last year, that I really struggled to find time to do what I enjoy – mainly reading and playing with my dog.

    I now have a pretty tight schedule for reading, I don’t really have time to read after school so I read on my way to and from and then during the breaks (depending on how good the book is). Year 11 is going to be a big year for you, and it’s only just begun, it will be stressful and you will probably cry but at the end of the day (you will have a lot of homework) you only have 2 years to go and then you’re free to do what you really want to do.

    Also, you should read Caraval – I read it in roughly 3-4 days and that was just at school.

    Like

  6. Oh congrats on balancing all the reading and blogging and school!! That is no easy feat so you’re AMAZING. And squeee, I hope you love the finales of the Raven Cycle. 😍 Only my favourite series ever ajfkaldds those precious Raven boys. And ooh, Caraval! I need to read that too. ASAP. 😂 Good luck with all the school! *sends encouraging chocolate*

    Like

Leave a Reply

