Rip It or Ship It Book Tag

This is a tag that went around a lot a year or so ago, but Bella from Bella Blogs Because Books decided to bring it back and I love watching videos of this tag or reading people’s posts so I thought I would do it! This tag was created by Emma from emmabooks Here’s to finding some awesome new ships. Most of these are from Harry Potter, Throne of Glass, Percy Jackson, The Raven Cycle and Red Rising… so hopefully those are books you have read.

 

Richard Gansey and Percy Jackson

Hmmm. I don’t know how I feel about this. I feel like Gansey is determined and clever like Annabeth, and Percy’s sassy personality would be something I think Gansey would like. They would definitely be friends so I’m going to ship it, but I think they might get on each others nerves sometimes.

 

Harry Potter and Dorian Havilliard

I don’t know how I feel about this one. I feel like they are on really different levels to each other, like Harry is really determined and a bit reckless but Dorian is pretty chill most of the time. I think I’m going to have to rip it. I just don’t think they would go well together.

 

Piper Mclean and Elspeth Gordie

Well… Elspeth is awesome but she is also incredibly clueless romantically, and Piper is amazing too. I think they would be awesome together, ship it. They are actually quite similar characters, both very strong and down to earth.

 

Annabeth Chase and Manon Blackbeak

Uhhh… I feel like this wouldn’t work. Manon is really intense and I feel like Annabeth wouldn’t follow her blindly like Manon would like. Rip it, Manon is quite morally ambiguous and I feel like Annabeth wouldn’t be cool with that.

 

Sevro au Barca and Blue Sargent

Nope, rip it, I do not support this. I like both these characters but them together would be a horrible idea. Blue is really sweet but she isn’t strong enough to put with Sevro’s overpowering personality and I think she would find him annoying.

 

Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger

Ship It – this is already cannon and I 100% support it

 

Ronan Lynch and Elide Lochan

I actually kind of like this… I really like Elide and I feel like she wouldn’t let Ronan walk all over her but would be entertained by how stand offish he can be. This would actually be super cute. Ship it.

 

Celaena Sardothien and Aedion Ashryver

Rip It… there’s not much I can say if you haven’t read the later books in the Throne of Glass series but just NO.

 

So this has been the rip it or ship it book tag (reborn). The people I’m tagging are:

But if any of you have already done it then don’t worry about doing it again.

I think my favorite ship that has come out of today is Elspeth Gordie and Piper Mclean, anyone who has read the Heros of Olympus series by Rick Riordan and the Obernewtyn Chronicles by Isobelle Carmody let me know what you think of those two together. Do you disagree with me about any of these? I’d be interested to hear your opinions.

2 thoughts on “Rip It or Ship It Book Tag

Leave a Reply

