Mini Reviews

Mind Games by Teri Terry

I read this book on the recommendations of a friend who found a few problems with it. It is a type of dystopian novel with a focus on the virtual world which I could see as a realistic development from out world. The end got a bit weird, and the story took a few weird turns but overall I am going to give the book three stars.

Requiem by Lauren Oliver

This book was pretty open ended, however it did end at a point where all the characters had hope for a happy ending. I feel like there could have been a lot more and what was there felt kind of pointless. I just really wanted to finish the series. I also gave this book three stars.

Persuasion by Jane Austen

I read this book over three days, which was quite quick considering when I read Pride and Prejudice over a few weeks. I really enjoyed the end of this book, and the beginning drew me in. I really liked the characters, especially Elizabeth because she was so shallow which was funny to read. I plan on watching a movie adaptation soon to make the plot more clear in my mind. I’m giving Persuasion four stars.

Have you read any of these books? What did you think?

3 thoughts on “Mini Reviews

Leave a Reply

