Ten Books I’d Buy Right this Second

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Here is my top ten list of books I would read right this second if I was given a fully loaded gift card.

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy

I read the first book in this series at the end of last year and I loved it. I have been wanting to get my hands on the second one ever since, and I don’t think I would be satisfied with just borrowing this book.

The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson

I loved the first book in the series, and I need to read the second ASAP. This one is high up on my list for sure. Brandon Sanderson has sucked me into his web of fantasy novels.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

One of my close friends read Six of Crows, the other series by this author, last year. Ever since then I have been wanting to read Six of Crows. I heard that this series takes place in the same universe so I want to read it first. If you’ve read both Six of Crows and the Grisha trilogy I would love to hear whether you think this is necessary.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

So many people have told me good things about this book and its cover is beautiful. I really need to buy this book for those reasons. In fact I want to buy the whole series.

The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

This whole series is amazing. I borrow it from one of my friends two years ago and I need to get them for myself so I can reread them and lend them to people. Also their covers…

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas

I have the rest of the series that is out now, so I think it is about time to complete my collection. I have already read this book through borrowing it off a friend, but I would love to own my own copy.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

I read this earlier this year and I really enjoyed it. I want to have this book so I can reread it as many times as I want and lend it to friends. I actually bought this book for my cousin, so hopefully she will enjoy it.

The Heir by Kiera Cass

I have the first three books in this series, and my sister has the last. This is the only one I don’t have. I haven’t read this one yet and want to get it so I can read the conclusion to the series.

On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

Carrie is amazing, and I really want to read her book. I like the premise and the cover. Basically I really want to read this and think it would be worth having it to reread.

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas

Although the previous book in this series is also on the list, this book comes out in a month and I would love to pre-order it, in fact I think I might go do that right now.

What books do you want to buy?

10 thoughts on “Ten Books I’d Buy Right this Second

  1. I own all of the TOG series (out now), but have as yet to read any of them. (Fail.) Also own all of Kiera’s and need to finish reading the final three novels in the series! I hear amazing things about Marissa’s Lunar series but, again, I’ve yet to read them. *sigh* Someday. In the meantime, this isn’t a bad problem for a book nerd to have. ;)

    Like

  2. The Well of Ascension is amazing :) So is the whole trilogy, you have a lot to look forward to!
    I really need to read something by Cinda Williams Chima, I come across her books so often, and a lot of people seem to be excited about them :)

    Like

  3. I need to get Red Rising too, I feel really behind on the times not having read it haha You should totally put Cinder high up on your list! It is an amazing series, definitely one of my favourites even though I have yet to see it. I Need to get myself some hardback copies of it myself. I hope you enjoy all your books :)

    Like

  4. I really enjoyed the Infinite Sea and Mistborn. I haven’t read the second book yet in the Mistborn series, so I need to! Shadow and Bone was so good. I really want to read Red Rising! Great list! :)

    Like

  5. I want to buy soooo many books I don’t know if I could just keep it to 10! I’d definitely want to pre-order the 10th Skulduggery Pleasant book, I want to read Throne of Glass so badly too! There are a bunch of others, like This Savage Song, Symptoms of Being Human, Demon Road…..I could go on but it would take so long to type out.

    Great list!

    Wren @ http://fortheloveofbooksreviews.blogspot.ca/

    Like

Leave a Reply

