The Author Tag

I saw this on youtube and thought it was fitting considering I am doing camp nanowrimo at the moment. I first saw it on Femke Meijboom’s channel (her video here) but it was originally made by Emily Walker (her video here) and Kn Lee (her video here). So lets get on with it.

 

What’s your favorite place to write?

I can write pretty much anywhere, but I especially like places that are quiet. I usually write at my desk or at school when I get there early. I can write anywhere, it is more my mental state that matters.

 

Coffee or Tea?

I don’t drink either, but if I had to pick then tea. I just drink a lot of water, or milo.

 

Favorite book of all time

This is so hard to pick… but The Sending by Isobelle Carmody will always be very special to me as one of the first books I could not wait for the release of, from the first series I was obsessed with.

 

Camp Nanowrimo – yes or no

Yes, for sure. I don’t see why not.

 

What genre would you write if you had no restrictions

I don’t really have any restrictions… but I guess I would love to write something set in a different historical period but if I try I get to caught up on accuracy. That is why I write a lot of fantasy where I can just make it up.

 

If you had any super power what would it be?

The ability to pause time. I would be able to do so many things and get through endless episodes of TV then if it was getting late I could just pause time and write, then sleep, then unpause time and go around with my day and normal.

 

Who is your favorite author?

I am really struggling with this one… I am going to just go and say Shannon Messenger because she writes such light

 

What kind of music do you listen to while writing?

I don’t usually listen to music while I write, sometimes I will listen to sound tracks like the one from the Lord of the Rings movies or Merlin (the BBC tv show) but usually I just have my window open and listen to the cars go past and the wind because we live on a main road. Also I have been told my typing is very loud – I create my own back ground music.

 

If you could live anywhere where would you live?

I really don’t know. I like where I am living now, but maybe somewhere with bigger windows for me to look out of, and a larger desk because there is always piles of stuff on mine.

 

What do you do when you have writers block?

I will usually sit down with a notebook and figure out what is going wrong. Usually for me writer’s block just means I haven’t thought of where the story will go next.

 

I am not going to tag anyone, but if you want to do it feel free to. And happy camp nanoing.

Leave a Reply

