Camp Nanowrimo Update

Day Eleven

daily word count – 1090

total word count – 17 676

I was quite busy today as I met up with friends but I still managed to keep on track (haha that changes). I know the week to come will be quite busy for me so it will be interesting to see if I manage to stick with writing.

 

Day Twelve

daily word count – 149

total word count – 17 825

I wanted to write between two and three thousand words today but that didn’t happen. I left the house at seven in the morning and got back at around four thirty so the time I had for writing was greatly depleted, plus I was tired. I ended up watching some movies and just avoiding the thought of writing altogether.

 

Day Thirteen to Day Sixteen

I did no writing during this time… I know, this is going horribly. I had excuses on the thirteenth and fourteenth but the fifteenth and sixteenth I just didn’t. And the longer I leave it the more daunting it becomes. Hopefully I will still be able to make it to my goal of 50k. And I am so sorry for not posting during the week.

 

Day Seventeen

daily word count – 1481

total word count – 19 306

So today I pushed myself to keep writing because otherwise there is no way I will make it to 50k by the end of the month. For me to make it I need to write around 2k per day and I am not sure if I can make that because I am going back to school soon, but we’ll see. I am going to aim to do a 5k day maybe tomorrow, or possibly just one of the other weekends. I am getting far more into my writing which is great. Unfortunately I think I am coming down with a cold or flu so we’ll see how that impacts my writing.

 

Let me know how your writing is going. I hope you’re on track even though I am not.

Leave a Reply

